Too posh to promote?

The Thesis Whisperer

This post is by Evelyn Tsitas, who is, amongst other things, completing a PhD at RMIT about werewolves, vampires and the nature of being human (yes, I have Topic Envy).

The idea for this post emerged when we were having lunch one day and I complained that some of my academic colleagues didn’t like blogs or blogging – and viewed me with some suspicion because I enjoy it so much. Evelyn wondered if some academics are “too posh to promote” and told me about the classes on online marketing she is doing with creative writers. I thought it was so interesting I asked her to blog it for me.

Thanks Evelyn!

up arrowUnlike some creative writers, I have a hard-nosed commercial bent to the way I promote my work that comes from a decade at the coal face of tabloid newspapers. Every journalist knows that you have to…

View original post 1,345 more words

Leave a Reply

